General Information

The Engineering Geology and Site Characterization Committee provides leadership in applying geologic principles to solve engineering and environmental problems through accurate site characterization by participating in and sponsoring GeoInstitute of ASCE activities and liaison with other committees and professional societies. Learn more.

Partner Links


Officers of the EGSC Committee

Committee ChairmanAaron Budge, Minnesota State University, Mankato

Committee Vice-ChairmanThomas Oommen, Michigan Tech University

Committee Secretary: Paola Bandini, New Mexico State University

Awards Subcommittee Chair: Anand Puppala, University of Texas Arlington

Website Subcommittee Chair: Joseph Coe, Temple University

Membership Subcommittee Chair: Dante Fratta, University of Wisconsin Madison

© 2021 ASCE; Questions or comments? Please contact the committee chairman.